Gondala to Waterfalls


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Salta » Salta
April 14th 2009
Published: April 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I took the gondala up the hill to see the view. I found an amazaing human-made waterfalls that was an oasis of cool moisture during a hot day. Now that Easter holidays are over, Salta is bustling with busy people on the streets. The sidewalks are as crowded as streets in London and there are long line-ups at every bank ATM within a mile. I think people are cashing cheques from work. They all canĀ“t be desparate for cash the day after Easter.
Today I am flying from Salta to Buenos Aires, then have an hour to get plane to Montevideo. Getting from airport to the city will be an adventure.
I will add more text and photos later. The rush begins as I travel backwards.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Salta BelowSalta Below
Salta Below

The view from gondola as I approached the top.
Last time as touristLast time as tourist
Last time as tourist

Maybe it was the jungly feeling of the waterfalls and vegetation....maybe it was thinking about the few days before I returned to Canada


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb