Waiting for the tourist army to leave


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Salta » Cafayate
March 4th 2008
Published: March 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have decided to stay an extra day in Cafyate to wait until the music festival cowd have jurneyed home on the highway. The road to my next destination will be mountainous. Lots of cars buses and trucks will make the trip by bike dangerous. I spend the day washing my cloths preparing my bike starting this blog and just resting. Tommorw will be a ride of 230 kilometer to Tucuman. This is a route recommended to me by some biker I meet on my most recent crossing of the Andies.

Two note worthy event of this day is that I said goobye to Martha, the Spanish girl I meet in San Pedro de Atecama and again in the hostal of Cafayate. We had the same route for this part the jouney even thought we came by diffenent mode of travel. She took the bus across the Andies and I biked it. For a girl of thirty she was really interesting and intellegent. I also helped and Agentinean compressing start his car by pushing it.

So end this day

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb