Ride to San Carlos


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Salta » Cafayate
March 2nd 2008
Published: March 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I toke a bike ride to San Carlos.

The day started with a pleasent surprise. The Agentinean families in my dorm room packed up and left. I now have the room all to myself and It will be cleaned

The bike ride was as I planned. Cafayate was my base and I would explore the surrounding towns from this base. The first town I got to on this route to San Carlos was Animita. It was small and very tranqual. I read the autobiography book by Kate Adie, the BBC radio reporter. Had two ice cream cones and read in the main square of the city. Then I road out to San Carlos. It was another nice old town with no tourist. I like these towns better than the ones on the travel circuit even thought there is not too much of important to see.

That night back in Cafayte I wonder the town after dinner and found that there was still some music left in the music festival. The stadium that the music promoter charged admission was now open free to the public. Despite the light rain I enjoyed the music and dance performance until 1:30 AM.

That night I had a good sleep. The bed and room was clean and I had it all to myself


So end this day

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb