Everything is working out.


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Córdoba
January 21st 2006
Published: January 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well it is the weekend I had class yesterday and realized I am having big problems with my ability to pronounce the words. It is so hard for me. Some of the sounds are like cat{s hissing. But I will keep trying.

I am going to starting on Monday having the classes in the morning. This will be so much better. I will also be with a diffirent group. I have met the women in my new group and they are much more friendly, I think I will be better off with them. One is the women from Scotland. I am feeling this will be much better for many reasons. One is the activites that the school has are in the afternoon. There is nothing in the morning to do. Sadly, I have the tendency to sleep in and It is just too lazy. So I am looking forward to the change.

Yesterday. I also spent some time speaking with some of the brazilians. They are very nice. One women is going to staying longer because she enjoying it here so much. All of Brazil is also on vacation. There are doing better in the classes because the langages are very much the same. Last night I was suppose to meet some of them for a tourist tango dancing lesson in the square near the center of the city. However, There was a big rain storm that came through so the Tango was cannceled because it was outside. I made it to the place, they told me that it was cancelled due to the rain. The city sort of closed up for the evening, but I found a sideway cafe and read and had a glass of Malbec. I met two local people who were helpful and we were talking about the fact that things close up. They told me that the city has times it does things. The man and his girlfriend told me that this was a time of vacation. There is alot of time off basicall about two months off, Beba the women I am staying with is off work until sometime in February. She is spending the days helping her neices children study law in the morning.

At any rate, I am sensing that this place is like spain. There are times that places are open, and it is only known by people who live here. Argentina like the spanish don{t sleep much. I asked the man and his girlfriend when they sleep, the man told me that they sleep during the week days when they are at work. He said that all of the places open up at 1 AM and stay open until the am. Then close for about an hour and reopen for those morning types of people.

Today Is a free day of sorts I just finnished a prefect cup of cheap coffee and finished reading my book. I am here and then I am going to the park in the afternoon. Beba, and her Her young friend male friend ( the one who met me at house when I arrived Losscano) have invited me to a party tonight at his house with his family and some other people. It is a special party of sorts because we are going to be eating a special food of the region.

Last night I came home to Bebes house and Losscnao was there. I spoke to him and Beba a bit- In spanish-english. Losscanoo has some interesting hobbies. He likes to docorating cakes, and Likes to watch old disney classic{ss like Cinderella. He is twenty one years old, and is very nice. It will be interesting to spend the evening with him and his family. THere will be some other people there but I don{t exactly know who but it is all part of the adventure. I hope I can speak a little spanish that people will understand. But we will see. I feel like a speak like a two year old, Ok they speak better then I do.

Well I am off to do some exploring, and I will do some studying in the early evening. I plan on also taking some photos of the city. I hope all is well in Portland. I{ll wrtie again as life happens.





Advertisement



25th January 2006

hi
hi rebecca, I take it this is the way to communicate with you. Sounds like another great trip. How long are you going to be there? Who's looking after the Giant Hound? NM

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb