THE LUGGAGE ARRIVED, but


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Córdoba
January 19th 2006
Published: January 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, today I finally got my lugguge And I am feeling like I packed too much after getting it from the airport. It was all one of those south amercian experiences. But, Since I am still dealing with Quest our great phone company from Home in Portland. I wonder if true incompedence is limited to traveling to far off countries. One thing I have come to realize is that people want to provide with an answer. It may not be the right answer but then they can make you happy for the monent then pass the problem to one of thier co-workers then they don{t have to deal with you again. At any rate, I took the cab off to the airport because for some reason they can{t delived the packages to you. They say you must go through customs. Which is really crap because I have been to other countries and lugguge was lost and was delievered. But not here you have to put it thought the X ray machine so that if you are bringing the illeagal things in they can arrest you on the spot. Wonder why the guns from the hunters did not get lost? At any rate, They siad the lugguage arrived yesterday, But there was no time to get it. So this morning I headed out.
I took a cab and the guy waited and wait and waited at first they said 5 minutes it turned into 50 minutes and I lot of answers that did not make sense. I will write a nasty letter when I get home. But I have all of the stuff and It barely fits into my tiny room.

I have been in class for two days We are going at lightening speed. Most of the stuff at this point is review however, I am feeling as if the irregular verbs are going to get the best of me. I really need practice speaking. I wish I could say that I am liking the people in my class. I thing they put the Gingos together, and we got one Barbie doll from Germany. She comes with accessories, and wears them to class. She seems to love the male attention and when she{s not the center of it she makes herself it. I am hoping to get into another class because the rest of the people even thought they are young are very nice. Most of the students are from Brazil. I think they are all on vacation here. They said it is really cheap here for them.

Many of the students are headed to Mendonza this weekend. They should have fun however. I would prefere not to travel with such a large group, and most certianly not with Barbie, not my idea of a good time. I have not decided what I am going to do but taking it easy sounds nice there is plenty to explore around here.

As for Cordoba the city is very much alive. I am hoping that I can get into morning classes so I can have some free time in the afternoon. It was really hot this afternoon and the school has a pool it would nice just to hang out there. I was talking with some of the Brazilains todays at the pool. Until I was interupted by Barbie. At any rate, me and one of the brazilian girls may go to check out some art.

WEll I have not taken any pictures But I will try to do that this weekend too and put them on the website It is pretty advanced so we{ll see. I am enjoying the summer early. I am having fun but there are a few things I am missing in Portland. PS. the rain isn{t one of them.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb