Arrival in Argentina


Advertisement
Published: June 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well what a day, we left home at 5am after a virtually sleepless night on my behalf I was exhausted with a sore throat before I even reached the airport, our flight from Melbourne to Sydney flowed smoothly until we had to wait 20 minutes for a bus that is supposed to leave every ten minutes from domestic to international, by the time we had reached immigration our plane was boarding, so after a relatively quick immigration we ran to our terminal arriving just in time for a final boarding call, with little time to spare before take off as we sat down. Suprisingly I of whom doesnt sleep on planes was sound asleep by the time they brought around the hot towels and kits, suprisingly I slept quite comfortably on and off for the entire trip. As we arrived in Buenos Aries some 12 or so hours after we left, at almost the same time as that of our departure I was feeling much better, rested and ready for the next 5 weeks. Although we lost a sleeping bag, that Qantas promises to have to me by the time we leave BA on Monday afternoon, and had trouble getting money out of the atm, all is good. Tomorrow we look forward to some sight seeing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb