1 week till flight!!! - Test blog


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
January 4th 2009
Published: January 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So here it is, I guess this is my test blog before the start of my trip. I leave for Buenos Aires a week from monday onto a 2.5 month adventure. Right now I am in in NYC - anxious, excited, and ready.

My plans as of now are pretty bare. Nothing is in stone as everything is bound to change as soon as I land. What I've been thinking is to stay in Buenos Aires then head south along the Atlantic Coast towards Patagonia and onto Ushuaia. On the way stopping at cities and towns along the water. My mode of transport will be busses. From everything I have read the Argentinian bus system is very good. They have sleeper busses with fully reclining chairs, bars serving alcohol and meals.

From the southern tip I would head north along the Chilean border traveling into Chile from Puerto Montt up to Santiago, then back into Argentina to Mendozza. Really though, my plans are up in the air. If I'm happy somewhere, I'll stay there, if not, I'll move on. I feel as though while 2.5 months sounds like a long time, it will go by very quickly. The best I can do is be patient, aware, and open minded.

I am excited for this trip. It will be my longest solo trip. I guess I am nervous, but more anxious. I do not speak spanish though I have been listening to some podcasts. "Coffee Break Spanish" is one of them and it has been very helpful.

....and so the count down begins.

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

Time till landing in Argentina




Advertisement



4th January 2009

COUNTDOWN
ARE WE THERE YET?
4th January 2009

one bit of advice
Nate! Don't miss me too much! love, Luca
4th January 2009

... But really, Have a great time! I know you will! Stay safe and be wreckless! Make friends and eat blood sausages!
5th January 2009

goodluck
Hi. Read yr blog and plan to follow with interest yr travels. I am planning a trip round s america later in the yr so any hints I can pick up from you and others can only help. Though a gd deal older I too am planning a solo trip. I'm sure we'll both meet loads of people on the way. Any way good luck and enjoy.
10th January 2009

Better get a thursday special, and some spumoni gardens/difara in ya because it's gonna be a looooong time before you see those again.
11th January 2009

I will be following your travel blog too :D Have a great time, doing a solo trip must be extremely exciting and nerve-wracking. Im off to Chile and Argentina for a month in march, might see you there ;)

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb