Buenos Aires, acá a la vuelta!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
December 3rd 2008
Published: December 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

3/12/2008
Ok so after months of trying to grind uni, study, work and catching up with my mates....Something great happened on top of the current financial crisis!!! We booked a promo with Qantas and a South America Airpass that allowed the group (four original from Mexico) and myself personally to return to Buenos Aires so soon!!!

Man who would have guessed like always going from Australia to the Americas! It´s a bit like groundhog day! Meaning we left on a Wednesday at midday and got there around 11am the same day(technically earlier)!
Yeah, man after doing some exchange and finding out BA isn´t as cheap now as before...off we went on a taxi straight to the city central....This time I´m staying in a hostel with the group near the city and it´s so funny i felt like i have returned home!!! (My spanish has even started to make ´sh´sound instead of a ´y´ and using aca...aca...aca again!!! Yeah!!!

My mates and I did some quick walking around the busy 9 de Julio (man coming here in summer is the bomb!!) During lunch we ended up dining at the place near the Obelisco!!! So good and so jetlagged I decided to crash until waking up at 2am!!! What can I say old habits died hard in Buenos Aires...so it was then we all decided to head back 2 one of my favourite areas or (barrios in spanish)!!! Palermo Hollywood and Soho in Plaza Serrano.......had so much 2 drink I have now realised im sick.. which is why I decided to go on the net and begin my journal again(pics will be loaded when I get better with my health!!!) For now its a big como andas!! todo bien, ´toy aca en Buenos Aires!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0761s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb