Coming to an End


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
November 3rd 2008
Published: November 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Dancing in the Street 41 secs
Brazilian nightsBrazilian nightsBrazilian nights

Me, dancing with some random guy at a Brazilian bar.
Hello all!!

I just want to give y'all a quick update on my trip. I am down to my last 14 days on this continent, and I can't believe it!! I have had a blast here, but I must say, I'm am looking forward to stepping foot on American soil in a couple weeks.
Most of my time lately has been spent on searching for souvenirs for everyone (including myself😊. This I have enjoyed quite a bit. There are so many things, it's hard narrowing it down! But, I have gotten some good things, so y'all should be excited! I am posting a couple pictures, nothing special, just some randoms that I have taken lately.
This Thursday, Sarah and I are going to Mar del Plata. It's on the coast of Argentina, so you know what that means.... BEACH!! I'm so excited. We will be staying until Monday or Tuesday. I'm really hoping the weather's nice so I can get a little bit of sun. I am especially pale since I had to skip summertime! Anyway, we are really looking forward to it. I will definitely have one last post with pics from that trip.
I'm
Las chicasLas chicasLas chicas

All of us, at the Brazilian bar.
also including a video from the feria in San Telmo. There was a drum circle walking through the streets, playing brazilian music. As you can see, everybody was moving to the music. It was so funny. It was like a disease, everybody just had to start moving their hips and feet. Anyway, I thought it was really neat.
I love y'all all and hope everyone is doing well. I look SO forward to seeing everyone's smiling faces in a couple weeks!!!!

Love,
Britt


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Feria daysFeria days
Feria days

At the feria in Recoleta. Buying stuff.
CafecitoCafecito
Cafecito

Sarah and I having a snack at a cafe in San Telmo. More shopping.
Tango dancersTango dancers
Tango dancers

There were people dancing the tango on a makeshift dance floor in the middle of the plaza in San Telmo. We drank coffee and watched.
My classroomMy classroom
My classroom

This is one of the classrooms I go to every week.
Classroom viewClassroom view
Classroom view

The view is amazing. I just love it. This is the view from all of the rooms I have class in. It's not too bad.


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb