Nothin new in BA


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
October 1st 2008
Published: October 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Campana SunsetCampana SunsetCampana Sunset

This a picture of the sunset when we were in Campana. It's a town of about 100,000 about an hour from the city. It's where Eli is from, and we went and visited her family one weekend.
Hello All!!

I know y'all have been anxiously awaiting my next post (haha). Sorry I haven't posted anything in a while, but nothing too exciting has happened around these parts recently.

Just a quite update: Eli and Juan are both settled in in Berlin (with Bertita, the cat, whom I miss so much)!! Eli's friend Mirtha moved into Eli and Juan's room. She's super nice and we all get along great. Sarah is still here of course.

As for me, I've just been hangin out. Best way to describe it. Everything's going good with school and all that. My weeks mainly consist of going to class and to the gym. Those two are part of my routine. And, may I just add, the gym is so completely different here. The gym I go to is somewhat small, and it's only a half a block from my house. Can't get any better than that. But, it's so funny to observe people at the gym. Here, like everything else, it's a rather social affair. Everyone says hello and greets everyone (which is one kiss on the right cheek). It's quite nice. That's all. I just wanted to add that. We
SunsetSunsetSunset

Daddy Jim would really appreciate these photos!!
go out to eat usually once a week with some friends. Sarah and I have actually managed to build a nice base of Argentine friends. Ei's friend Lucila started inviting us places when Eli left, so, on the weekends, we usually hang out with Lucila and her friends. It's nice to have some Argentine friends. We've actually gone to Brazilian clubs the past couple of weekends. And, as you will see in the pictures, we learned a little Samba. It's a lot of fun. At first, it was a little hard for me to get used to the notion of dancing with complete strangers, but it's actually quite fun. And a nice way to meet people, some of whom, I might add, I could do without. And, on the subject of dancing, I went to my first Salsa class tonight. I went with Mirtha, who is practically a pro. She's been going for 6 years! But, she went with me to the beginners class, which was very nice of her. I had a blast. It was weird, because you have to dance guy/girl, and you change partners every few minutes. But, that's the way it goes with the Salsa. You
Sarah and meSarah and meSarah and me

Sarah and I at a fiesta.
have to get used to dancing with whomever. Interesting, and not something I'm used to, but once again, it's a nice change.

It's starting to warm up here. And the city is so beautiful when the sun is shining. Everyone is in a better mood. It's just nice. I think I will really enjoy my last weeks of Spring here.

I can't believe I will be coming home in less than 7 weeks!!! Time has FLOWN by! I am having a blast and thoroughly enjoying my time here, but I do miss all of you dearly!!! I can't wait to see everyone's smiling faces!!

I am going to post a few pictures. They aren't of anything special, but it's all I have. They're mostly from random nights out at parties/bars, but it's better than nothing. Hope y'all enjoy.

I love y'all so much and look forward to seeing y'all!!!!!!

BESOS!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Martin and meMartin and me
Martin and me

again, at a fiesta.
AmigasAmigas
Amigas

We like to pretend we hate each other. It's what we do.
HahaHaha
Haha

A Brazilian guy, at the Brazilian bar, trying to teach Sarah how to samba. Haha, it was quite funny.
WiiiiiiiWiiiiiii
Wiiiiiii

They look so happy!
hahahaha
haha

He is trying to teach Sarah how to move her hips, something she does not do with ease. She knows it. She's ok with it.
Luci and SarahLuci and Sarah
Luci and Sarah

Our new friends Lucila and Sarah, enjoying the brazilian music
????
??

Not quite sure what this is about.
que lindas!que lindas!
que lindas!

I stole nico's hat. I like the look.
CheeseCheese
Cheese

Nico, the owner of the hat, Sarah, and me after the bar closed, at about 7am!


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb