Yo No Entiendo??!!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
September 22nd 2008
Published: September 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The last couple of days in Buenos Aires have been good although have at times felt a little out of my depth due to being on my own not knowing Spanish! But met some really nice people in the hostel I staying in and have now just about caught up on sleep! Have started my Spanish course and had the first lesson today, you can only speak spanish in class and have to say the profesor is mucho bueno. I think she is already fed up with me saying yo no entiendo (I don´t understand, for those as far from understanding Spanish as me)!! Staying with the local family is strange but they also have two other students so not on my own and they are really nice and speak very good english! The apartment is a little different, lots of stuff everywhere and quite old fashioned, I think I am staying in the daughters room as there are toys everywhere and pictures of her all over the walls (she is 8), bit weird but strangly I have got used to this very quickly....it´s weaird how when you are travelling you except things you normally wouldn´t!!
Anyway have to go to the welcome meeting.....very exciting!!
Adios amigos!!
xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb