Made it to Buenos Aires


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
September 19th 2008
Published: September 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi,
So I made it, have to state that cause at one point yesterday I was sure the plane journey was ever going to end! Haven´t lost my abaility to read and map and explain to a spanish speaking taxi driver where I wanted to go.....wasn´t looking forward to that having had hardly any sleep for 24 hours. Coming into the Buenos Aires on the plane was amazing, it looked huge and there were so many lights all in grids. Didn´t manage to go out last night but it seemed everyone else in my dorm did and then came in at about 6am this morning!! It is 8am in the morning here and I have already been awake for 2 hours as just can´t sleep, going off for some breakfast and then an explore I think........I know not the most exciting first entry but I´m hoping they will get better!!
I´ll keep you posted
Bex
xxxxxx

Advertisement



20th September 2008

Woohoo! I'm the first comment!
Hey mate, Just wanted to be the first to make a comment on your blog!! ha ha! Glad you arrived safely. Looking forward to your updates - they'll keep me going on my dull days at work! Have fun and take care. xx
22nd September 2008

found your link to your blog, have also sent it to your mum and dad. Hope you manage to get a bit more sleep tonight!! Look after yourself xx
22nd September 2008

Hey hon, glad you've arrived safely. Hope you have an amazing time, wish I could pop over and see you! Looking forward to your next blog installment xxxxxxxxxx
23rd September 2008

Having Fun?
Hi Bex - Loving the blig and hope you have managed to get some sleep by now - but you dont need it when you are travelling as the alcohol keeps you going!! You are missing lots of rain and clouds here in the UK at the moment - so not missing much! Keep us all updated on how you are getting on. Karen xx
26th September 2008

Hey chica
Hey... you're blogged on! Take care and I hope you are enjoying being a student again!
29th September 2008

alrighty?
nice travelling blog missy ... keep safe ok?

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb