Palermo Soho, Viejo and Hollywood!


Advertisement
Published: July 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

24/7/08
After class today I decided to go to the bohemian side of town in Buenos Aires…Officially it has all the punk, alternative and in general its like a mix of Newtown, Venice Beach with some urban fashion in the nick…this area Palermo Soho just rocked….I brought so much cool clothing I was almost late in meeting a friend after for dinner, drinks and fun…

When I finally finished shopping i skipped all the way to Palermo Hollywood, which is where all the groovy bars and restaurants are…in between is Palermo Viejo…which to some that up is really a mix of Hollywood and Soho with a few apartments all in all it was very bohemian…

We decided along with a few of my friends mates to go and get some nice Parissiene Pasta afterwards we were joined by two people from San Francisco and went to an all reggae and jazz club…Boy, was this place packed after having fun and getting back home really late…I bumped into a friend from uni…oh man was he just PISSED! HAHAHA, gud times

25/7/08
Today, I somehow managed to wake up really early to go to Palermo Hollywood, Soho and Viejo just to take some pics…For those of u curious I decided not to bring my camera out at night when im at clubs or going out in general for a few reasons…one its really hard to take pics, at night with the lack of light and the other is becuz I normally wear skinny jeans and unlike most chics I don’t have a handbag and being in BA it is relatively safe ( I reckon anyways) but in saying that some of the ppl at my uni have already been mugged and so I guess just for safety as well, I dun bring it along!

After class, I ran out of places to go to exchange cash, weird banks here open 10-3pm and they close on the weekends..wtf kinda business hrs are those…so I decided to get my hair dun..boy was that a mistake…notspeaking fluent Spanish and having words like bleach and short at the sides long at the front for me articulated in Spanish was always goin to come out a disaster but in a way I was not to pissed with the end result!!

Funny thing was later on at night…try like 4-5am the next morning I went on a goose hunt for one of the girls we were staying with…just goes to show when a stranger buys u drinks sometimes u can end up payin the price in another type of way!! Lucky, for all of us it was nuthin and everythin is cool!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb