Nuñez to visit Estadio Monumental home of River Plate


Advertisement
Published: July 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I wanted to wake up early but that never materalised after getting to sleep kind of late….But nevertheless I decided to walk to Retiro train Station which is kind of like Central Station!!!

I was really excited because I was going to Nuñez which is north near border of the state to get to the River Plate stadium….better known as Estadio Monumental…after catching a train to Nuñez station I walked around the area and omg there was sooo many clubs, fields indoor fields and tennis courts….after finally walking around forever I finally arrived at the stadium… for me I was soo over the moon but was kind of disappointed when the tour guides ran in the arvo when uni was starting…I guess I will be back next week to get the fulll tour!!! But nevertheless it was good just checking outside the stadium and stalking the reserve players when they were training hahahaha!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0706s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb