Palermo night out and the days of nothing!


Advertisement
Published: July 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

15/7/2008
Today, after class…I’d went to Avenida Sante Fe and got myself a nice pair of limited edition converse…After that I decided to meet up with a friend from uni in Palermo around where he lives and just hung out near Palermo Viejo and Hollywood(hahaha, I know that’s where all the clubs are as well). It was also cool to hang out with all his friends and one of them no joke was a Mexican, who happens to be from Cholula. Like no way, get out of town, ni guey!!! I had a lot of fun just getting to know all of them but it wasn’t until I spoke to the girl from Cholula, which let me explain is one of the areas where our group partied and volunteered, so for me it almost felt like meeting a fellow countrymen(yeah I’m totally feeling more Mexican everyday)…it was funny because for some reason, she was totally on the same wavelength as me as to how the different the culture and customs between Argentina and Mexico was, and we spent a lot of time just taking the piss out of the accent here in BA and the different customs(in a light hearted way)…

16/7/2008
Today, I woke up with a major sore throat, it was now at a stage of being King Kong compared to before….After visiting the National Latin American Museo (Museum), where unfortunately, you couldn’t take any photos at all..The plan was a lot of the people wanted to meet at Palermo Viejo and then do a Brazilian theme party…To my discredit, I just had to be so sick, it was to a point of no return that night..So I ended up crashing in bed(the flashes of Mexico City started to appear again)…..


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb