Dark Knight was great but we missed our boat to Colonia!


Advertisement
Published: July 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

17/7/2008
After class today, I had decided to go downtown and do a bit of shopping, it was cool to find so many stuff like Billabong and Quiksilver brands which were from Oz here in BA….I said to myself I wuldnt get them only because it is kinda lame to be buying stuff you could get in Aus for more or less the same price.

But, after seeing a pair of Havaianas, I decided it was too tempting not to get a pair for around 10 aud dollars. As I was still feeling kind of ill, so I decided not to hang out with anyone or just stay out at night for long..so afterwards I went straight home to sleep!

18/7/2008
Today, all my roommates in my apartment had left for Iguazu. As you need a visa to go on the Brazilian side and I figured one day I’ll definitely be coming back here again, I definitely have to do Brazil, Peru, Colombia and the others I thought it was more worth wild to see things I probably won’t see for a while…

So I had decided meet my friend from L.A who was planning on travelling to Uruguay with me. We decided to get some breakfast downtown and then book our tickets to Colonia and Montevideo for the weekend…

After that I went to class and that night I went out had a walk along the busy Santa Fe and got me a nice packbag….Then went to see Batman: Dark Knight and lucky for me I got the English version without being dubbed and it was just awesome!!!

Footnote: I had decided my hair was too short so i got rid of my trenza the hair extension! Hopefully i will do something crazy to my hair before I leave BA!

19/7/2008
Today, I woke up slightly early and my friend and I decided to get to Puerto Madero, the port where we will be getting a ferry…We got there a bit early so after we grabbed some breakfast and hung out around the beautiful port area, which she describes as just like being in BOSTON!

What do you know disaster happened, we were late for our boarding (as she had forgotten to take passport with her)…so we ended up missing out on ferry to Colonia and decided to just get a full day of Montevideo for tomorrow instead….

So being stuck in Buenos Aires we decided to walk around and being a bit acclimatized to BA now, because she is leaving real soon, I decided to show her around the famous Recoleta Cemetery and the markets in Recoleta…Later we walked around Palermo and stopped at Palermo Soho and Viejo and got some nice pizza and enjoyed a good night out as you will when you in the very lively Palermo area.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb