Almost week 5!


Advertisement
Published: July 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Mendoza this morning...but will get to that after I give the update on this past week in Buenos Aires. It was my last week of Spanish class so I lived it up the Argentine way. Well, almost...the latest I was in bed by was 5:30am, so I´m not quite up to the Argentine standard yet of staying out until the sun is coming up. On Monday I finally made it to the weekly drum show at the theater Komex. The show took place in an open air area, and the drumming group was great live. Several of my classmates went and we had a fun time. I´ll definitely be taking Dominique when she comes out next week! Wednesday was a holiday (Independence Day) with no school, so Tuesday was another night out. We all met up at a classmate´s apartment, along with some Argentines who were friends of hers. The Argentines didn´t want to go to any of the usual dance spots in the city, so we headed out to San Isidro, to a bar called Kite Beach on the banks of the river. It was fun to experience a place with absolutely no other tourists! We danced to a bad mix of 80´s music (bad 80´s music seems to be ubiquitous here), and after a minor fiasco trying to find a cab, we were finally back in BA at 5am. The recap will be continued later...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb