More updates


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Mendoza » Mendoza
July 15th 2008
Published: July 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Back to where I left off...last Thursday the school held a cooking class to learn how to make alfajores and some kind of pie, I forgot what it´s called. But I kept the recipes and hope to make them when I get back to the states! I think that´s the only kind of Argentine cuisine I´ll be able to make myself. No huge steaks or entrail stew for me. I´m kidding, it´s not really entrail stew, but stew with even one bit of cow guts is enough for me to consider it entrail stew. I´m not trying to insult the stew or anything, it tastes great once you pick out the chewy stuff. Anyway, Friday was another busy day. By that time I had 2 new housemates, one from the Netherlands and another from Houston. We went out to a big club called Pacha and it made us all feel old! The place was packed, smelled like smoke (as many places do here), and everyone there seemed to be under the age of 22. Not really my thing, but at least I got to experience a little bit of BA club life. And now I´m in Mendoza! Love it here, and my schedule is already packed with fun outdoor excursions.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb