Day 2


Advertisement
Published: June 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Arrived yesterday morning, and after a decent night's sleep am feeling a little less jet lagged. The flight went well, although I nearly missed my connecting flight in Houston - luckily I ran through the airport and made it while they were still boarding. Met some nice people on the plane, Keith and Noyan, we shared a taxi into the city and met for lunch yesterday. I'm thankful to have some familiar faces in such a huge city.

First impressions of Buenos Aires (I'm currently staying in a hostel in San Telmo) - drivers are fast and aggressive so you better look both ways before crossing the street! People are friendly, and I'm attempting to speak Spanish to everyone, even though it's pretty pathetic most of the time. Parts of the city that I've seen so far seem to be standard dirty noisy city streets, kind of like SF's dirty streets but no homeless people or crackheads (but remember, I really haven't seen much yet). There's a cool pedestrian shopping street (Florida street) I went to yesterday, might have to go back today even though I'm trying to hold back on the shopping. My bags are already heavy enough. And lastly, I have to say it....Argentinian guys are extremely good-looking. That's right ladies, the rumors are true.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0233s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1006.6kb