Pre-trip thoughts


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
June 11th 2008
Published: June 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

By this time tomorrow I'll be at the Houston airport rushing to my connecting flight to Buenos Aires. I'm so excited for the trip - everything is packed and ready to go, and I really think I avoided overpacking. Maybe. I'm looking forward to reading trashy magazines in the airport like People and Us Weekly. And for the flight, I picked a book about a 19th century whaling ship that sinks, leaving the crew to paddle across the sea in life boats for 3 months. So however tedious the flight may be, I can always bear in mind that at least I don't have scurvy.

Advertisement



11th June 2008

Bon Voyage!
Have an awesome time! It's going to be such a fun adventure. And, PLEASE keep us updated on your trip! I'm so excited to hear all about everything!
11th June 2008

Hope you do -
update the blog that is!! I want to be sure you're safe and having fun :) Sierra and I will be thinking of you!
11th June 2008

The in-flight food will probably be better than on those lifeboats too!
Hi B, You're reading 'In the Heart of the Sea: The Tragedy of the Whaleship Essex'? That's a great book about a terrible tragedy at sea. I myself think about the hardships those men faced when I'm feeling the least bit uncomfortable on a sailboat, and I then whatever situation I'm in doesn't seem so bad...especially the food. I hope your journey South is a good one. Keep up the posts. Buena suerte!

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb