Buenos Aires...friends and shopping...


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
February 15th 2008
Published: February 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi,

36 hours in Buenos Aires. Sorry, not many pictures as it's my fourth visit in less than 4 years, and these
36 hours were spent shopping and partying with friends.

I love this city...would dream to live here one day, but sadly not a great idea to have my kids 25 hours
flight from their Mum...so guess if it's happening, it would be in 12 years once they are at University...

In less than 2 days, I had a lunch with Mike, friend from Singapore, that I met last time in Prague in
December...and a great party last night with Paula and Michael. Paula is from Brazil, living in Sydney, and
Michael is from Cape Town...so this is a really small world, and it was my shortest night for a long while
in Buenos Aires...great party guys. And I'll see Paula again in 5 weeks and Michael this summer...

Made my stock of shoes, shirts, well, another great shopping day with wonderful weather...really love the place.

And than this morning...with less than 2 hours sleep...the great news. My original schedule is on LAN, doing
Bs-Lima-Quito...with only one hour to transfer in Lima.

My best friend is for the moment in Lima, but guess what, that was organized 3 weeks ago...so I told him...wish
my plane is a little late to miss the connection...and it's party time in Lima!

Guess what, the plane is 2 hours late...so I'm arriving just before 2pm...and leaving at 10pm on TACA...that's
going to leave us with enough time for some great ceviche....and few pisco sour. Now the trick, it's 6am in Lima,
I just hope those guys didn't decide to go to the beach 3 hours from Lima for the week-end...and that I can
get in touch with Christophe before I leave here.

As they say..be careful what you wish for...well, I love when my wishes come true!

So that will leave me no time to visit Quito...as I'm landing there at midnight...and leaving my hotel to
the Galapagos at 6am...but hey...it's going to be party time with friends I haven't seen for a while...and
that's amazing...just wish they are in Lima and I can get in touch with them!

So for the next entry...you'll have to wait a full week...another dream week...Galapagos...here I come!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb