Back in BA!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
December 28th 2007
Published: December 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

If you drink to forget...If you drink to forget...If you drink to forget...

....pay before you start!
So, after the airport hassles, I finally arrived back in Buenos Aires. Needless to say, I´ve been having a great time, partying extensively, eating lots, and sleeping little. I´ve now found myself a nice little room in a quiet little shared apartment, in a good location in Palermo, a couple of blocks from where I lived before, and on the same street.

Christmas was different. After a big party in the hostel on Christmas Eve, at about 2pm I went with a load of Dutch people to hang out in one of palermo´s many parks, drink some Malbec and watch the world go by in all its´ sunny glory. We went for dinner at about 9.30pm in a really nice restaurant called Cabernet, and didn´t leave there until about 1am, thoroughly satisfied, and with pockets 110 pesos lighter. That´s a lot here, but it was really good, and at 17 quid for starter, main, desert (when I usually just have a big steak and be done with it) and quite a lot more wine, than It wasn´t a bad Christmas meal! We then went to Bar Utopia on Plaza Serrano, and carried on until they closed (yes, they actually closed!) at 5am...

Boxing day I went to the Museo Nacional de Bellas Artes. The ground floor was a little disappointing, with works of art that nowhere else wanted charting the course of art history. Upstairs was better, with a lot of interesting local art, and some pre-columbian stuff too.

Now I´m just killing time before New Year, and after that I might head away for a few days before starting classes on Jan 7th. Oh, and I found somewhere that I can do cheap Tango classes, 10 1.5 hour lessons for 100 pesos, so I might give that a look...

Anyway, that´ll do for now. I hope you all had a great Christmas and have a really fun New Year....

Oh, and if you haven´t noticed, there are now some photos on the previous blogs!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0758s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb