Happy Monday!!!


Advertisement
Published: April 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone!!!!

I am sitting in a cafe right now, drinking some coffee and I am thinking about how I will probably get major head aches when I go back home because the coffee is so strong but SO good here!!!

I hope everyone had a fun weekend and a Happy Easter! This past week was Semana Santa, and I only had class on Tuesday and Wednesday. A lot of people from my program left the city to travel, but I decided to just hang around Buenos Aires and I am really happy that I decided to! I spent a lot of time with my family. We went out to the country for a day and had an Asado, where I think that I probably ate like half of a cow...it was SO good!!!! Also during this past week, we spent each night either going to a relatives for dinner, or having people over. So I have defintately been practicing my Spanish!!!

I had a nice Easter, it was very relaxing. I went to have a turkey lunch at the grandparents and hung out there for a while, then came back and went to Mass at like 9pm. On the way to the grandparents, my host sister tried driving the car and ran into the wall!!! I could tell she felt really bad so I was like, "Oooh, don't worry. I have done it twice, it really isn't thaaat big of a deal."

On Thursday I am leaving to go to Iguazu falls and I cannot wait!!!!! I am SOOOOO excited. At the same time, I'm a little sad because when I first came here, when I thought about going to the falls...it seemed like it was so far away. Time is FLYING!!! So it will be nice, I am leaving on Thursday right after class, so I won't go to school on Friday...another short week WOOHOO! Except for I actually enjoy my class here. We just switched rooms and we are not in a class room anymore. Since my class is so small, we switched our room to this office on the top floor of the building and it is really nice!!! It does not seem like I am in class because there are so few people and we just sit at this round table the whole day.

Well, that is all for now. I miss everyone from home and I hope that you all have a wonderful week!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0992s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb