Update (a pretty long one)!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
March 20th 2007
Published: March 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!

Sorry, it has been a little while since I have updated everyone on the life here in Argentina. I have been a little preocupied!!!

But lets see...

My trip to Patagonia was everything I hoped for and more. I saw so much and met so many cool people. We met so many people who were backpacking all by themselves and it was really interesting to hear about all types of different stories from different lives. I have kept in touch with a few people I met via e mail and phone, and couple of people are coming to visit in Abril so I am super excited about that. I took a million of pictures and want to show everyone...but my school´s wireless has not been working. I´ll keep on checking and will put them on as soon as i can!

Today I am picking up all of my laundry from my trip and I am super embarassed to get it because all of my clothes were SO dirty. My back pack was not very big so I really only had two outfits and by the second day EVERYTHING was covered in mud...so I am a little scared to go pick them up!

After my trip, I began my new classes...and I am loving it. Instead of having a five hour class each day, it is only three hours! So I have Spanish Class Monday-Friday from 9 30 - 12 30, and I have a tango class on Tuesdays from 1 00- 3 00. I love my Spanish class because there are only 8 people in it!! So I feel like I am being tutored more than taking a class because we are able to have so much one on one time with the teacher. And as far as my Tango class goes....woofta! It is hilarious!! I am SOOOOOOO bad at it and I look like an idiot!! It is like SUPER hard to balance for some reason! But it is nice because there are about 40 people in it and like 15 people speak english and look just as stupid as me. We just spend one hour doing little warm up moves and then the rest of the time TRYING to tango. Tomorrow I am actually going to a tango dinner (for free!!!) with my program, so who knows...maybe that will inspire me.

So that is what my weeks are like so far. This past weekend I went to Mar del Plata, which is a beach about six hours away from Buenos Aires. I had a ton of fun and the weather was perfect.

Another thing that I am pretty excited about...I had an interview today for some volunteer work and am going to start next week (I think). And I am really happy because I am going to be working with mothers who need, according to the lady, serious emotional help. And I guess all of the mothers have recently had babies and need someone to help them take care of their infants. So I am really excited and I think I will be kept busy!

Well, that is about all I have for now. I miss everyone so much and am constantly thinking of everyone back at home! The first day of Fall is today for us (that is what someone told me, but I thought it was tomo...but who knows), so I guess it is the beginning of spring for all of you...so happy primavera!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb