Happy Saturday (and Happy B day to Lindsay)!


Advertisement
Published: April 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone!!!!!

I am in a cafe right now, trying to work on my final presentation for my class...but I am just so antsy, so I figured I would just update this instead!

I hope you all are having a great weekend so far!! I had SUCH a wonderful week this week!!! Last weekend I went to Iguazu falls and it was sooooooooo beautiful. I have seen so many pictures and have heard so much about it, but seriously...I did not except it to be so cool. My stomach was in knots half of the time because we were so close and the water was so strong. It was gorgeous!!!!!! I also went to where Argentina, Brazil and Paraguay meet...and it was so pretty!! I also some acient ruins and met some indians and learned alot about the culture of the people who lived in Misiones.

As far as the City, it has been pretty rainy in Buenos Aires. On Wednesday there was a huge flood. Everytime it rains, it floods here...but Wednesday was BAD! There was water up to me knees!!! It was pretty crazy. But then on Thursday, it was so pretty out!!! After class I decided to go downtown and just walk around by myself because I wanted to take advantage of the day. And I am SOOOOO happy because they finished painting the front of the casa rosada (Argentina's equivilant to the white house)!!! I was SO happy because I heard they were not suppose to finish it until May, and everything always takes longer in Argentina...so I thought FOR SURE I was going to miss out on seeing the front of it. It was SO beautiful and I took a ton of pictures. I was in such a good mood!!! Also, the madres were marching again...so I hung around and took a couple pictures of them as well. And while I was there, there was a family from Venezuela and they were asking me about the history of the madres and were asking me questions about the Church that is in Plaza de Mayo. And it made me SO happy because 1- I felt so glad that people don't recognize that I am an American when I'm walking around, 2- that I actually knew enough about the history to tell them about it, and 3- After I told them that I was an American...they told me that they were impressed with my Spanish!!!

I cannot believe that I only have two more weeks left in Buenos Aires!!! I feel like I just got here. My classes ed on the 4th, and after that I am going to travel to Salta for a week. It is supposed to be so pretty and a really strong culture. I am so excited about going. I am hoping to travel all around the province while I am there. I will come back the following Friday so then I can have a full weekend with my friends and family here before I hop on the plane back to the states.

Sorry mom and dad...(and to anyone else who has sent me e mails in the past week) I have not been able to tell you about my plans for traveling because my email has been down or something and I cannot access it!!

I feel so bad that I have not put any pics up!! I have tried to like TEN TIMES!!! But between my computer being really slow and having a rough time with the internet, I haven't been able to. One day I spent THREE hours uploading all of them and it did not even work! Oh well, once I am back home I will be able to put them online.

Well, that is all for now. I hope everyone can enjoy the rest of their weekend!!!

A little note to Mom and Dad:
Sorry guys!!! I have not been able to tell you about my plans for traveling, or been able to send you an email because my email has been down or something for some time and I cannot access it!! So if you were worrying about me being okay or something...Don't worry, I couldn't be better! Also, the day after I get home...I am going to meet up with Ave and try our luck to get Damien Rice tickets! He is playing at the Northrop and we figure that we had such luck at the end of last semester, why not try again?! Alright...that is all. I love you guys and hope that work and everything is going well!


Advertisement



23rd April 2007

T-Shirt
Hey Beaner, sounds like you are having the time of your life! I was wondering if you do me a favor, I was hoping that you could buy a t-shirt from the school you are going to for Owen or Ella (size small or meduim). I like to get a shirt from the schools that their cousins go to. Let me know the cost and I will repay you. If you can't swing it, not a big deal! We will see you soon and love you lots, Leah and the family xoxoxoxoxox
23rd April 2007

Argentina Lady
I can't believe that some people actually have mistaken you for being an Argentini (or whatever you call it). You must be black looking! Holly is home now from Prague and I get to see her this weekend cause Elisha's wedding is this weekend. School sucks right now. Talk to ya later - love ya - Sara
11th May 2007

Hi Leah!! I went to my University store yesterday and they do not have any t shirts except for Mens Sizes!! I wanted to buy sooomeething with my university´s name on it, but they only sell men´s t shirts and wind breakers. I am so sorry!!! But I have a Sticker with the name on it! haha. I am so excited to see Owen and Ella again! During April I was thinking about how cute Ella was at one of her birthday parties when she was playing in the bath tub and I got so excited to the kids. Love you and see you soon!!!!
11th May 2007

haha. I am really not tan at all! It is fall here, so I have been mostly wearing sweat and Jeans (while everyone else wears Jackets and scarfs!). I am so happy that Holly is home!!! I also hope that Elisha´s wedding went well. Today is Friday, so I am guessing that you finish finals today. So way to go and try to relax a little. I love you and I will see you soon!!!

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb