We're Jammin' I wanna Jam it wid you


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Caribbean
March 13th 2009
Published: November 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Black and whiteBlack and whiteBlack and white

Black and white photo of the ship
Castaway Cay.

Now, this, this is a beautiful, beautiful island. This was actually my favorite day from the entire trip. It was relaxing, no gruelling scheduling, lots of food, and best of all....NO kids!! We had both been on a Disney cruise before and knew we'd use the adults only beach as soon as the ship docked. Once we got off the ship we went to get our yummy BBQ lunch on the island and choose a seat in a covered seating section. Boy, there was a lot of food!! Our only agenda for the day was to get the the adults only beach and lay on lawn chairs ordering pina coladas, relaxing, and listening to our I-pods. After we finished eating we caught site of a "crab race" which was kind of cute. Some kids were racing crabs. I didnt get a chance to snap any photos though.

Upon arrival at the Adults Beach it was relax relax relax. Like an idiot, I didnt apply any sunscreen on thinking I was "too white and need a tan anyway" I did, however, apply sunscreen to my face. I sat in my lawnchair, happy as a clam listening to Bob
bathing suitbathing suitbathing suit

I loved my bathing suit but HATE that surong I bought in Key west....it was $10 I think....anyway....I thought it was cute at the time....yeah....no.
Marley on my i-pod. I know, how appropriate.

Well, the day didnt consist of too much. We walked around the island, taking pics, I went out into the water, swam a bit.

We went back to the ship a bit early and went to dress for dinner. Palo's. A super ritzy resturant for ADULTS ONLY. Key word: adults. Lol. It was a great dinner on the top deck of the ship and both of us looked sharp to a tee.

The next day, Mar. 14 was back to reality, back home! I had a wonderful time and hope to do some cruising again one day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

SillySilly
Silly

I know I look so silly but look at that water!!! THis is simply my favorite island!!
AwwAww
Aww

I like this pic.
CrabCrab
Crab

Crab in the water.
Startin to get sunburnedStartin to get sunburned
Startin to get sunburned

I am super white, and like an idiot didnt put on sunblock...I got so burned!!!
jayjay
jay

Jay on the beach. Livin it up
LolLol
Lol

couldnt figure out what to do w/ the surong or my hair....bad hair day!
Another favAnother fav
Another fav

This area there were tons of kids so we didnt hang around, but it was very beautiful
Sand castleSand castle
Sand castle

I dont know who built this, but awesome!
SunburnSunburn
Sunburn

Ahhhh!! Sunburned
Before dinnerBefore dinner
Before dinner

Before dinner at Palo's
We are cuteWe are cute
We are cute

We look cute. Jay certainly cleans up well!!


Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1163s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb