Last chance missed


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic
January 8th 2011
Published: January 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Saturday 8th
Should have been in the Azores today. All hopes of escape are now lost. I think Edina had a word with the Captain and said it was not worth the risk of stopping anywhere before the wedding... just in case! We are now heading south west at just over 20 knots in an attempt to make up time to allow us to arrive in Barbados on time. Today I did six laps of the ship, a 2 miles walk (Edina only did one mile) and for the rest of the day I have been taking a lesson from our dog, lying around relaxing and now I know how tiring that can be, exhausted now with it all. Maybe its all the eating wearing me out? Weather improving so spent a rather nice lunchtime on the aft deck with a nice couple we met the other day while dancing.

Advertisement



9th January 2011

Relaxation
As the designated dog sitter, I have seen first hand, that Jude is an expert in relaxing and it does seem to be pretty exhausting for her! : )

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb