At Sea


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic
September 19th 2008
Published: September 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It was a ROUGH night last night at sea. I was woken up around 3am to terrible shaking and noises that sounded like we were scrapping the bottom of the ocean. Of course we weren’t, as the bottom is thousands of feet below sea level. It was simply us hitting the water after a big swell. This continued for the rest of the night, into the morning, and still this afternoon. I was able to sleep but was woken many times throughout the night. The shampoo bottles in my shower tipped over and continued to roll around. Nicole and Steph lost everything off their night table. Training this morning was even cancelled for new staff, as people were getting up and puking in the middle of it. Lisa worked the centre this morning and said that they only had 2 sisters this morning, but the one got sick and so they left.

This afternoon is family pizza making and bingo. We’ll see how that goes. The captain came on and said we’re definitely experiencing some bad weather but we should have a nice sound sleep tonight with smoother waters as we approach Philadelphia. We’ll be in port tomorrow morning by 7am.

I haven’t felt sick, but it’s not very comfortable. It is funny to see people walking down the hallways though - swaying back and forth from side to side.

On another note, I have the mailing address in case anyone wants to send snail mail my way 😉

Sarah Willett
Cruise Staff - Youth Counselor
M/S Norwegian Majesty
T. Parker Host of Delaware Inc.
The Robert P. Senseny Bldg.
1 Hause Road Wilmington, Delaware 19801
United States of America

Hope you are all well.


Advertisement



19th September 2008

not comfortable?
You've got pizza making and bingo to look forward to!!!
21st September 2008

poor baby! i'm getting woooozy just thinking about it. those ferry rides to roatan were enough for me so i can't imagine all night.
21st September 2008

and that last comment was from me. you know how i am. always sending messages to myself or just not putting who they are from. hehe
23rd September 2008

I think I'm going to miss you.
Hey I just checked out the schedule for your boat. It looks like you are coming in on Oct 6th! SUCKS cause i think I will literally have just miessed you by days. I still have no idea how long till i leave,but indicators are looking like it will be around the 1st of october :( But maybe not , you never know and i fully expect to see you if even for a little bit if we both are here at the same time. Hope you are having a good time. xoxox

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0733s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb