Shopping, Christmas In July and Eat Street Markets


Advertisement
Oceania
July 9th 2017
Published: July 9th 2017
Edit Blog Post

So Friday was a day well spent with Kate going shopping to try and find some new work shoes. After so many shops in Chemside we decided to head towards DFO which is a little outlet store where they have basically the same things, just cheaper. It was incredible. I managed to get a few presents and treated myself to a water bottle which has the caption 'If I had it my way, this would be a cocktail' which is so true - Pina Colada preferably! We had a lovely day then headed home to play a few rounds of Cluedo because we hadn't played it for ages....erm.



On Saturday in the day, Emma and I headed to the cinema to see Wonder Woman, very good film and made me feel rather empowered as a woman. Don't stress guys, I am not going to jump off any buildings pretending to fly etc etc. Lovely afternoon spent with Emma.



Then the evening came - Christmas In July! Such a fab idea - more of an excuse to have some bubbles and meet up. It was lovely to meet Kate's friends - cracking people! We had a full Christmas dinner, drinks, pudding, crackers and party hats. Kate and I even brought some tinsel because why not. I love Christmas!! Emma wasn't so keen driving us there with Christmas tunes on the go though!



Sunday - Eat Street Markets. This was incredible, if anyone wants something to do in Brisbane, go and visit them. Alex (from the G-adventures trip) and I decided to meet up and she had the brilliant idea of going here. Whenever I think of food markets I think of little stalls in a line. But this was something else! It was a while treasure trove of food in a big area. I just couldn't believe my eyes when we first went in. We walked round the whole thing first to scope it out before we decided on dumplings first. Next was the slinky potato things with chicken salt which was incredible. We decided to get a cheeky bit of henna so we sat and got henna on our hands before walking around with our arms out - petrified anyone would knock it - they didn't. There was a little shop selling all kinds of toffee apples so I decided on an apple with marshmallow flavoured candy, and Alex chose passionfruit flavoured candy - these were to be saved for later! \Next stop was the doughnut fries - delicious, couldn't really fault them! Then a cheeky cocktail - mango and coconut for me, before moving onto the little accessories and clothes stalls where I bought myself a lovely necklace which has 'snap jewellery' so you can change it up. We decided to have a gander at the tasters of fudge which was glorious and I ended up buying Latte Fudge to take back to the guys - they loved it! After the market we headed back to Alex's place to have a natter and cup of tea before I headed back to Redcliffe where we had fajitas for tea and a cheeky game of articulate ensued.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb