Nails, Shopping, Koalas and Putt Putt


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
July 6th 2017
Published: July 6th 2017
Edit Blog Post

So Wednesday was a day for Emma and I. We went to get our nails done, mainly because mine had popped off and then Emma had finished her placement. How Em handles her nails is incredible, I could never get them that long - I'd be useless! After our nails we went to Chelmside and did some shopping. We got some lunch at a restaurant called Zeus - it was incredible. It was such a lovely day spending some time with just Emma.



Thursday (today) was excellent, this morning I went to the gym with Kate and did my first sprint class on bikes. I was absolutely knackered afterwards but it felt so good getting back to the gym! After we came home and it was a protein shake and egg on toast - beautiful! We got ready then Kate, Tom, Jack and I set off to Daisy Hill Koala sanctuary. It was such a lovely place! We saw some koalas funnily enough and went for a lovely walk.



After the koala sanctuary and food we headed to putt putt. Around the world in 18 holes - was such good fun! I came in second to last unfortunately - but everyone is a winner in their own way so all was good with the world!



We headed home and a glass of wine and sex in the city the movie.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Koala Sanctuary Koala Sanctuary
Koala Sanctuary

Jack, me and Tom


Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb