Girl Time


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
July 12th 2017
Published: July 12th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Monday morning, up early to get to the gym so we could catch the classes. Core workout (I didn't even think my core existed or was completely pathetic) but I am paying for it now!! Followed by body pump, basically throwing weights around but not letting go... Muscles I forgot I even had have decided it's their time to speak up. After a sweaty gym session it was off to the shops to do various errands and a bit of shopping. Followed by a chilled evening.



Tuesday was a day for Emma and I. We went into Brisbane so I could go to some touristy shops, get particular eyebrow makeup which has been sold out everywhere (a girl has to have her eyebrows - I think my mother would agree! (shout out to Pep)). We then went to the food court for lunch, settling on some thai/chinese concoction - only because a little lady came and basically shoved them down our throat. Afterwards we headed to the GOMA (Gallery Of Modern Art). There were some really inspiring works in there - especially the section which was generated by talented school pupils. If anyone is round Brisbane it is definitely worth a visit! From the art we decided to call it a day, paying the $25 for the car park for just over 3 hours (horrendous) but never mind! When we got home I let Emma loose on me with henna and as I waited for it to dry we played card games - lovely night!



Wednesday. I got up early to see the boys before school and Emma before work then went back to bed and got up at 10:30am instead. I am a sleepy one! Morning of helping Kate tidy and cleaned my room then off to get our massages! 50 minutes of glorious massage. Excellent massage, however the masseuse wanted to chat the whole time, asking me if it was school holidays - I went on to tell her I wasn't too sure because I was 22 so those times were long gone for me, she retaliated exclaiming how short I was. I just tell myself it will stand me well in the long run! She also claimed Jamie Oliver was her favourite sh*t in which I replied with oh erm I quite like Gordon Ramsey as a chef myself. The conversation went on, but nonetheless it was a glorious massage. After we picked up Kate's car from 'Tint-A-Car' we headed home to sit in the sunshine and I read my book. The rest of the day was chilled and full of bananagrams, card games and dominoes pizza for tea. We are currently sitting watching the last instalment of State of Origin - Queensland Vs New South Wales with a glass of bubbles. I'll update who wins after (if I can stay awake - league really isn't the one!! #unionistheone).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0152s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.6kb