No Dice


Advertisement
Oceania
August 16th 2006
Published: August 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,
Thanks for all your support while I was applying to Park Road Post. Unfortunately I did not make it to the interview stage, I received an email that said I need more experience and then I should apply again in January 2007. So obviously this is upsetting news but I will just keep trying at it until something happens. My next step now is to find some film experience. In other news I took Thunder Bat ( my car) to see Shaun's dad last weekend and he worked on some stuff under the hood and now ThunderBat is running better then ever! Thanks Shaun's dad! Also I have applied to get a work permit/visa and I am now waiting to hear back about that as well. I am also beginning work on my Mousin stories. For those of you who don't know, Mousin Cheddarworth is a children's book character that I have created, and often is illustrated on my christmas cards along with my owls from my comic jeffanox. Anyway I am working on the first Mousin Cheddarworth book now! I hope that everyone is well! Lots of Love, Emily

Advertisement



16th August 2006

short note
Glad to see that both ThunderBat and Emily are up and running again, as well as Mousin having another go at it. Hang in there! Love, Mom
29th August 2006

Its been a long time
Hey Emily! I finally read your last two travel blogs today. Things have been hectic and directionless for me the last couple years. I've lost count of how many years it has been since we last saw each other. I think I saw Beth four years ago. At any rate it was good to hear what is going on in your life. Your travel blog made me smile and made me happy that there are people like you in the world. Send me an e-mail sometime so I have your email address and I'll update you on eric and my life. best wishes.

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0227s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 998.8kb