The neverending story


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
September 11th 2006
Published: September 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone!!
I am happy to announce that I have completed the first Mousin T. Cheddarworth story. It still needs a little tweaking but at the moment I am working hard on getting the illustrations put together. Then once everything is put together how I want it I will send it off to a publisher with the blind hopes of getting it published. If it doesn't get accepted to any big publishers then I will try and send it to a small publisher and see where that goes. On a related note I am also beginning to write a collection of short stories about my time here in New Zealand. The stories will come from the present, and also when I was in New Zealand 2 years ago studying at Victoria University. I am kind of thinking along the lines of something similiar to David Sedaris and his short stories, I want most of them to be humorous. I have always wanted to write a novel because I love books so much but the idea of writing a whole novel seemed very intimidating. Luckily the thought of writing a short story say about hiding in a sand dune cowering under a navy blue sleeping bag pretending to be a sea lion while attempting to watch sea lions or the awesome experience of witnessing an angora bunny being sheared does not seem so daunting. I am excited because I love to write anyway and who knows maybe I could get that one published as well! So in my immediate future there is lots of writing going on and also lots of birthdays. My friend Rhyan's bday is Sept 15th, Shaun's is Sept 17th, and then both Amy and my good friend Vicki are having both their bday parties on Sept 23rd so I am going to have to do a little time juggling on that one. ThunderBat is still well and I recently bought a decal for him! You guessed it, it is of a bat. A very cool bat. If you want to see it click here --> http://www.stickergiant.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?screen=PROD&product_code=eafs41&category_code=ean

( or you might have to copy and paste the link) Anyway I am still on the hunt for any work in the film industry and I did contact the career services department at School of the art institute of chicago and the woman who I had always talked to is sending me a contact in children's book publishing and also is going to call me to discuss possibilites in my career in film. So hopefully she will be able to help me and maybe she might have a contact or something! That would be excellent. Anyway I hope that everything is going well for all of you! ~ Emily

Advertisement



12th September 2006

go for it
Loved talking to you tonight. Keep your hope alive, I believe you will succeed! Love, Mom
4th October 2006

Mousin T. Cheddarworth Story
Emily, Once your story is all in order, I would very much like to see it before it is published. You should post it online with the illustrations or send me a copy. I'll e-mail you my address for just this purpose.

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0215s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1011.9kb