last Richardson day :(


Advertisement
Oceania
April 11th 2010
Published: April 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

last day with Julie today - glorious sunshine again, we decided to go for a leisurely stroll around the local sunday market and I bought a couple of things. Back for a last dip in the pool, Julie again squeeling like a girl that it was tooo cold, but for a pohm it was lovely.

David was on the BBQ with Julie preparing the salads and potatoes, and me ??? well soakiing up the rays of course, I'd hate to get in the way !!! Tom joined us too. David announced that there was a Huntsman spider in his shed if I wanted peep, so never to miss an opportunity I gingerly peeked inside to see the big blighter all snug in a corner. I think David thougt I was crackers as i wanted to take a photo of it, but he forgets I'm on tourist mode, ie - photo everything that moves and most of what doesnt move.

My last goodbye to Julie was sad - so we decided to say "until we meet again" 😞

I've had the greatest time with them all, Ive felt like one of the family and a special guest all at the same time !!!! HUGE thank you to Julie and David they really are fantastic hosts.


Catching my flight to Brizzie (AKA Brisbane) at 7.30 and arrive at about 9.30pm

keep tuned in

love to you all xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0702s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb