Arghhh Kareoke lol


Advertisement
Oceania
June 1st 2008
Published: June 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Just got back from personal training... :op .. My trainer pushes me really hard! haha. Lost about 14kgs so far.. really want to lose at least another 14 before the end of the year. Have come home to find a kareoke party at my house!! I hate kareoke haha... My friends dad who Im staying with is really into it and has a setup here. Ahh well Ill just ride it out haha.

Been going out heaps lately, become a bit of a regualr in Newtown.. If anyone doesnt know Sydney very well and wants a good variety of pubs/bars and restaurants then Newtown is the place.. Friendly people, good vibes and anything goes..

Been making some good friends and think when I eventually move on Ill miss them. But of course will stay in touch, but its still awhile before I go anyway. Really need to keep up with my course a bit better though and my saving... I dont spend money as bad as I used to but since Im travelling I need to be more thrifty... All good though! Australia pays so much better than NZ and I find that if things arent cheaper they're at least the same.

Looking forward to getting my tattoo finished... had the 4th session last weekend and think I have at least two more to go.

Visiting my parents and my grandma in the Gold Coast next weekend.. Havent seen them since xmas and there here visiting my grandma. I went to the Gold Coast to see my grandma in feb - (thought Id surprise her) but she wasnt home haha..

Been checking a few things out and I think there are quite a few ESL teaching jobs in Vietnam that dont require me to have a uni degree ... Going there in Aug for a holiday and am thinking maybe I should try and find a job while Im there as opposed to flying back to Australia then back to Thailand in Dec ... Ive booked and paid for my tickets to Thailand but could get a refund minus some kind of fee I guess. Was looking forward to having the holiday there for a few weeks with my mates though so if I do get some work in Vietnam I guess it would only be for a few months anyway ... Will wait and see how things go.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb