Tuesday May 27th-Day 95


Advertisement
Oceania
May 27th 2008
Published: May 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I was back working with Adrian. I arrived at work at 8:20 setting off straight away for a job site. The job site turned out to be about 5 minutes away. The job was to do about 100 metres of fencing along a amazing property in Everton Hills. Another guy who I had worked on a gazibo with before named Chris arrived. I ended up working with Chris all day as Adrian took off like usual. Adrian came back about 1 O'Clock to drop off stuff. At the same time he dropped off my pay for last week. My pay was supposed to be 665 and a couple cents minus travel and a couple lunch breaks. After all the deductions I was expecting to get about 620 or something. The envelope ended up having only 500 in it with a message saying I owe you fifty in the next paycheque. I was not too happy about that and will take that up with him the next time I talk/ see him as he is taking off about 70 bucks for no reason. I ended up getting back to the hostel again about 6:15. The kitchen rush was already there so I had to wait to be able to cook food. I decided to not cook food because it was so busy and ended up not eating until about 7:30. I watched a new episode of Ramsay's Kitchen Horrors about an Italian restauraunt called "Peter's" and then planned on going to sleep. I was making my food for the next day when I got a call from my dad about everything being completed for Brock. Turns out that I still had more left. I ended up spending about an hour on the computers and on the phone figuring out what needed to be done. I didn't get to bed until 11:30. Good news was I only had to be up at 5:30.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb