Wednesday May 28th-Day 96


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
May 28th 2008
Published: May 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I got up at 5:30. I was to be picked up at a train station called Grovely at 6:30. Everything went to plan arriving on time. The guy who was supposed to pick me up, Chris was a little late but the day went well. We were continuing on yesterdays work. The weather wasn't great with it being over cast most of the day. There was a bit of rain at certain stages, but not even enough to stop working. We ended up working all day until dark (6:00). After work we went to Mcdonalds and I grabbed a cone. Chris for some reason even after I asked him not to baught me a cheesburger combo. After eating the cheapest food possible for a long time any food like this is enjoyed to the fullest. After that he dropped me at the train station where a guy ended up giving me his ticket so that I did not have to pay for the train. A pretty perfect day so far. I took the train into town and got a loaf of bread. I then took the train out to the hostel where I grabbed a shower and cleaned up. I went up to the kitchen to drop off my bread and meusli that I had forgot to bring up the day before. I ended up finding a full pack of spagetti and a kilo of rice in the free food shelf.

It was quite late already so I just threw in the microwave a pre made garlic bread and sat down to watch "House." After house it was 9:30. I made breakfast and lunch and headed to bed

Advertisement



Tot: 0.234s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.183s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb