Thursday May 29th-Day 97


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
May 29th 2008
Published: May 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today was exactly the same plan as yesterday. I took the 5:59 train which was the same as yesterday waiting at mcdonalds for Chris to pick me up. Today the weather was a little more extreme then yesterday with it raining 90% of the day. There were some errors done in measuring done yesterday so we had to dig a small trench along the whole frame so that we could fit the brush wood panels on. The day went by fairly fast working from 7:00 until 3:45.

After work I took the train back into town. I stopped to pick up some groceries but there wasnt any of what I was looking for. I ended up just buying a pack of waffers and going back to the hostel. I got back earlier then usual, around 5:15 and had a long shower. I do not have work tomorrow as Adrian does not want to come down the coast to work because the weather is supposed to be terrible until Tuesday.

After my shower I went on the computers because there was no waiting line. From there I made dinner. I brought my dinner out to the lounge and read my paper because this brutal dinner time soap opera called "Neighbors" was on. After that there was Big Brother Australia on which is normally terrible. Today they had a hypnotist on so it was quite entertaining. After all this it was about 8:30. I was already super super tired so I went back to the room. I got changed brushed my teeth and such and just read until I ended up falling asleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.118s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb