Monday May 26th-Day 94


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
May 26th 2008
Published: May 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I did not have work with Adrian. Because of this I had to go to AWX for the first time in a fairly long time. Was I ever happy this was the only time I had to go! I got to the office about 6:20 and read the paper which was fine. By about 7:00 I was still waiting and no one had been sent out yet. Things were starting to look like there would't be any work today. I sat around for a fairly long time after Mike and two others had left. Guys would come down saying they were sorting out work. It took forever and a fair amount of pressure from me but eventually I did end up getting work. The work was in a suburb caller Wagner which is the next suburb west from Strathpine, where Adrian's shed is. The job was with a civil construction firm working on the rebar in preparation for a large concrete retaining wall. I started work at 9:30 and worked at a comfortable pace for the rest of the day until about 4:00. I was basically tying pieces of rebar sheeting the whole day any making the layers required for the wall. I ended up getting back to the hostel quite late, around 6:30. The only significant thing that happened was about half an hour of planning the trip on my own because Mike went to sleep early.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0764s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb