Halloween Party Pictures!!


Advertisement
Oceania
November 7th 2005
Published: November 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

KitchenKitchenKitchen

This is a view of the kitchen after some decorations were added.
Hi!!
Sorry about not updating sooner, I was attacked by all the spiders in my room and they held me in a webby prison for days. Just kidding, there was some problems with my computer and accessing this website. I think that everything is worked out now and so I am back online. Last Monday I had a Halloween party which I had a lot of fun at, I have put some pictures up at the bottom. I decorated the flat and dressed like a bat/witch. My costume was entirely bought at the 2$ shop so I had to make it up as I went along. Among other things that were improvised that night were the "pumpkins" which were watermelons that had been carved and spray painted orange. They were a huge hit and I must say looked really great. I never imagined having so much trouble finding orange pumpkins to carve for Halloween, however they do not grow big orange pumpkins here. Believe me, I called every place in Wellington and I even went to a few veggie shops soaring on my high hopes only to have them dashed upon the hard reality of miscommunication which emerges from my
More decorations!More decorations!More decorations!

More decorations on the walls
"conversion" between centimeters and inches. But alls well that ends well and the watermelons looked fabulous. I think alot of my friends had a good time because the party was so over the top and bursting halloween decorations from every seam. But I need not explain how much I love halloween and those that have been to my parties know that, upon occasion, I enjoy planning a good party.
Since Halloween I have talked to a woman at the Crew Booking Agency who seems really eager to help me bust into the film industry here, however as she and others have told me, the industry is slow at the moment. But all signs are pointing to it picking up in January when she wants to add me into her agency. So until then I have a job interview tomorrow at a bakery, I will be a behind the counter person. The music video that I worked on when I first got here aired on tv last saturday. It was absolutely thrilling to see something that I had worked on playing on tv!
I can't think of much more that is going on at the moment. I will try
balloonballoonballoon

We blew up lots of black and orange balloons and had them hanging from the ceiling of the living room.
and take more pictures ( I borrowed my flatmate Cat's digital camera for the halloween pics) and post them up. Hope you enjoy!! Love Emily


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Rhyan dead bunnyRhyan dead bunny
Rhyan dead bunny

My friend Rhyan came dressed as a dead bunny, he even had a puffy tail!
J and AJ and A
J and A

My friends John ( on left) and Aaron ( in the mask)
3 of us3 of us
3 of us

John, Me and Aaron, Yay for Halloween!
John and FJohn and F
John and F

John wearing his skeleton gloves and Fitz


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb