ever felt like a piece of meat?


Advertisement
Oceania
November 1st 2007
Published: November 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well if you haven’t let me invite you to auction yourself off….if you choose not to do you may just learn from my personal story. Our fantastic boat created a plan to raise money for the starving kids in Africa. And naturally the best way we could think of, is by auction off things we personally own. And simply because I had nothing that I desired to auction off, I auctioned off my services…breakfast in bed!!! Yes ladies and gents I would bring whomever breakfast in bed. On the boat this is not so much of a difficult concept, simply because we have a buffet breakfast. So I assumed it would be something nice and easy. So during my turn of being a piece of meat and being sold, for my services I could tell you it was probably the worst feeling ever. I did sell for the high price of $100 for a one time deal. But even still I would never do that again!
Our captains jacket sold for the miraculous price of $1,700…talk about a lot of money on board!!, and over all we ended raises close to $12,000 for the families in Africa.


Advertisement



6th November 2007

:) At least it was for a good cost.

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1006.5kb