laying on a white sand beach


Advertisement
French Polynesia's flag
Oceania » French Polynesia
November 1st 2007
Published: November 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ok, never did I ever actually think I would be in Tahiti!!! Nope… never…. But let me tell you, those 26 hours that I was there was much needed, and very much amazing. My on the beach bungalow had an enormous bed, with a walk in closet. I front door view of the ocean. I patio with two launge chairs. And the bathroom was probably my favorite part. Imagine an entire bathroom with doors that lead to the shower, so basically I got to shower outside!!! Awesome!! My entire bungalow screamed romantic getaway. And the ocean water was completely transparent no matter how deep I went. I did a lot of snorkeling, but I was very disappointed I didn’t see any sharks, because there was black tips swimming around the island , and a lot of people saw them, but I didn’t get a chance but I did see little eels. Everything in Tahiti is super expensive, and so I only purchased one meal the entire time I was there. I had a paper thin pizza with a pinapple jucie for the incredibly low price of $22. yea…and I bought post cards, and two souviners for almost $30. Haha…During the night we made a bon fire on the beach and I spent hours strring at the stars. Being out in the middle of nowhere I felt like I could see every star. We all ended going to sleep at like 2 am but it was amazing….tahiti was amazing…and it was a day that I really needed, and I am glad I got it.

Advertisement



30th November 2007

Sounds great
Hi Nana: Sounds like a wonderful place to visit. I love being on the beach.... Especially with accomadations like those. I am sorry I have not had a chance to read your journals, but I always think about you and wonder what you are up to. We miss you and love you always. If you get a chance check out Catherine's site.... I added new picss.

Tot: 0.407s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb