Sydney again


Advertisement
Oceania
June 19th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Keep running out of time on this hotel computer and have to feed it 5 dollars every 25 mins!!! Unfortunately I'm not allowed to add pics from cd or camera. You'd need to have a laptop to do that I guess! I may be able to add pics at the cousins house over the next few days so next entry might be just a bunch of random photos!!

Meant to say earlier, Cian's hair has got so many comments here. Good and bad depending on where we were! They love it here in Syndey but In Queensland it was another story! One lady taxi driver told us to shave it off while he was sleeping!!! Another Queenslander asked him if he was a cross dresser! He's loving the attention though and is quite the ambassador for Ireland, telling people how great it is!!

We've found the australian people to be extremely friendly and helpful (if a little straight talking) and every where we've been (including tonight at dinner in Sydney) people chat away to us! Of course, nearly all have irish blood!

Well, There's a schooner of Carlton Cold waiting for me over by the fire so I'm off now!

Val, thanks a mil for the office news and tell Ciara Congrats!! I'm delighted for her (licking up to the new boss)! Thanks to all who commented and keep them coming! I do get lonely ........

Almost halfway through the trip already, but still NZ to come!!!

BBFN from chilly Sydney (it was bloody cold in Uluru too btw)

Cheers



Advertisement



19th June 2007

Hi didn't know you could comment unti, I scrolled down the page. Hope you are having a good time, the weater here is officially shite so you are missing nothing. Dublin managed a jammy win over Meath at the weekend as I am sure you heard.....
25th June 2007

Anon
That was me (anon) by the way.

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb