Off to the South Island!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Picton
October 14th 2009
Published: October 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

American girl was checking out this morning as well and going to the train station across the street from my ferry terminal so we left together. We left our bags at the hostel and went for some breakfast when I figured out that I left my glasses in the room. So back we went and I luckily found my glasses. We set off on the walk to the ferry terminal with our bags and everything. It was a 20 minute walk but it was soooo hard with all our stuff and the wind blowing so hard at us.

I got on the ferry around 12:30pm. I found the cafe and had some lunch and then found the couches. It was so cold outside and cloudy and a bit of rain. I read for a bit and fell asleep for a bit. It’s meant to be one of the best ferry rides in the world but I couldn’t see a whole lot because it was pouring rain outside. When I got in to Picton it was pouring out. I called the hostel I was staying at and they came to pick me up.

I met a girl from Edmonton in my room and made some dinner and visited. Every night at 8pm this hostel serves hot chocolate pudding with ice cream for free to everyone. It’s yummy!! I start work tomorrow at 10 am.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb