Shoe shopping!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
October 13th 2009
Published: October 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today was shoe shopping day. I went into a store called Farmers which is basically just a department store like the Bay back home. I ended up finding a really good shirt for job interviews that wasn’t too expensive so I bought it. I went into a couple of shoe stores but everything was so expensive! I finally found a store called #1 shoes which is just like payless shoes back home and found a pair of shoes that will work for job interviews. Yeah me!

I got back to the hostel in time to listen to the Flames game and heard them up 5-0 only for them to blow it and lose 6-5. Not cool! The american girl in my room came back and was going out to watch a play at the Circa theatre for $18NZD so I decided to tag along. Unfortunately it was a play about an american woman and politics which was not my idea of a fun play to watch haha. It was kind of boring but neat to see.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0136s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1014.2kb