Shopping is so hard to do


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
October 12th 2009
Published: October 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ate some breakfast and then headed out to find some dress pants for job interviews. I went into about 6 different stores. Clothes here are expensive! I found one pair of pants I liked but they were $205 NZD, yikes! I found another pair for $80 NZD and bought them since I was sick of shopping!

Had to call Langham and talk to mom’s side of the family for Thanksgiving. Mom was visiting my grandma and my aunt. Was good to talk to everyone there. Then I called my dad at my Favorite cousins house haha. Was to hear from everyone. Sounds like it’s more like winter back home!!

At nomads we get a free meal every night but it’s not the best meal or anything but it is free so an irish girl and an american girl from my room and I went down for the meal. We got some kind of nachos but it was just tortilla chips with beans in a salsa like sauce on top haha. Different. We stayed there for quite a while just talking and had a drink.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0175s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb