Goodbye to Meike :(


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
October 11th 2009
Published: October 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

We both packed up all of our stuff, had some breakfast and left the Base hostel. I hated the hostel so I decided to move to a different hostel. My new hostel was on the way to the ferry terminal where Meike was going. So we walked together and I dropped my bags at Nomads. I helped her carry her stuff over to the ferry terminal. I waited there with her until she boarded the ferry. It was sad to see her go. We had some good fun times together!

Since it was Thanksgiving back home I had a few people to call. First I talked to dad who was over at Aunty Lorna’s with most of the Novlan’s so I got to talk to everyone. Was good to hear everyone. I spent most of the afternoon on the internet searching jobs and updating my blog since it was raining again, surprise surprise haha


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb