Boring Day


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Franz Josef
April 11th 2008
Published: April 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Although I planned an early night last night, due to the lack of sleep the previous one, that did not happen....

...Went to the bar last night, had a great time, saw some of the people that we had left behind a few days ago. It was nice to see them all, and they told us all about their glacier walk, and how amazing it is. Shame I can't go, stupid knees!

This morning I got up at 7:30, and walked down to the supermarket with Mel, we got lots of snacks for her day on the glacier, and I also bought a magazine to keep me entertained for a while. I waited with her, Andrew and Jake until they had to go and get boots on and get dressed for the day... Then I came back to the hostel and attempted to repack my bag, so that there is at least some order happening..

The repacking of my bag took around 2 hours to do, and during this time you could not move in our room, as I have so much crap. Good job it was only me that wasn't doing the walk! During this time I survived on M&Ms and orange juice, so for lunch I decided to be slightly healthy so I had a salad sandwich... It was really nice. It is really wierd being away from Mel for so long, as the longest we have been apart in three months is about two hours, and now we are spending a whole day away from each other!

I will put up another entry when I have more interesting things to write about, I haven't done much since yesterday.



Advertisement



11th April 2008

A load of stuff to tell ya.
Hey, Ha ha sounds fun and you have a lot of tyding in ur room to do when you get back so don't think that is the end of the tyding lol!!! It is always so quiet in the house now as you are gone and it is really weird thinking you will be back soon as i can't really remember before u went coz it was such a long time ago lol!! I love all the blogs and all the pics they are fab. The pics of u r fab, me and mum both agree you look really well and have lost a lot of weight.!! :) There has been a lot of change ova here; * destroyed the downstairs loo, *The new pewsey road, *Neighbours have moved (2 houses) (the gobby fat woman down the road *loud karen* and the scottish bunch next door) *The lil scout hut for St Johns is havin a fix up, *New gadgets in the house (tv, wireless) But you will see all these when you get home. And i bet it will be weird when you get back not to see Mel very much, like you said spending a day without her was strange. One thing that i no will interest you is that i met the new manager at work. Her name is Amy, she is about 28 ish, she has blonde hair, short and fat. She has really weird white braces. BTW i had my hair cut off it makes me look a lot older i have a nice fringe now as well. So i can show off my new hair at work on sat and sunday as i am working ova time. I will prob write you another comment soon. Have a good last 2 weeks!! And don't spend too much money as now i have more money than you and that is saying something!!! Coz i am bankrupt.!!!! :( Well have fun hun!! Stephie XXXXXX <3

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb