December 28th


Advertisement
Published: December 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Fiordland, New Zealand, South Island - December 28th - 9:00pm
Well Mr. Eggie woke us up this morning like he usually does. Lee scrambled up to go to work and I slowly got ready. We have a few more shuttles to book so they still need my help. I enjoy doing shuttles, its boring repetitive work but I get to laugh at everyone when they are dealing with customers. I also enjoy working in the office, because the views are great. We are travelling through fiordland (Milford Sound, Dusky Sound, Doubtful Sound), which I didn’t get to see last time as I was on the overnight tour. The weather isn’t very nice, it’s rainy and foggy (very common for this area) but you still get the idea. They are inlets that we travel into and see the area and sail out of. We are lucky enough to have a naturalist on board that speaks over the PA system and tells us all about the wildlife and scenery in the area.

Lee and I went upstairs to have lunch, as it’s a sea day and crew isn’t allow to eat upstairs, he sat down as I got the food and brought it to him. I think he’s starting to enjoy this way too much.

It was then nap time, Lee caught a few shut eye but I decided to read my book.

We both headed back upstairs for the work thing again. Once again I did shuttles and laughed at Lee for the stupid guests that he got. We were supposed to head up to casual dining tonight but they claim it’s full. I’ve never seen it full but apparently they have a group of 35, so it’s back up for pizza and pasta for us.
We made it just in time to see the show, Boogie Wonderland put on by the Celebrity Singers and Dancers. I enjoyed it much more than Simply Ballroom, but I find the other cast was much better. The singers were great, but overall it was still a great show. I’m starting to get back in the mood of live entertainment every night. It’s going to be hard to get off in a week.

Lee has received an email from Jean (a lady that we met in Leavenworth at the Miata event), and she said that I can stay with her for a little while in Sydney. So I know have a place to stay just have to work on the job thing. But I might have that under control as well…

Advertisement



Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb