December 27th


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Dunedin
December 28th 2008
Published: December 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dunedin, New Zealand, South Island - December 27th - 10:45pm
Well today was an interesting day. Lee and I were supposed to go on the Taieri Gorge Train Excursion today but the girls already decided to go on tours so Lee said he’d stay back at work. I decided to go on without him as he has more chances to go then I do. So I got up bright and early and headed to the theatre.

I didn’t wait long and headed to the pier. Luc told me that there was a crew only car if I wanted to go on that. I figured that it wouldn’t be that bad so I jumped in with the guests…might have been a bad choice. I was sitting by myself right up until we were about to leave, a guest asked me if the seat across from me was taking, I said no. He’s very nice and very talkative. He wanted to talk to me but I wasn’t in the mood to talk. I was so tired so I put on my headphones and watched the Apprentice.

The first hour on the bus was heading through the city and rural areas. It was nice but not as nice as the countryside. The trip was absolutely spectacular. I really enjoyed myself and took a lot of pictures. I tried to be creative with the shots but for those of you that know me, know that I’m not very creative. It was fun though.

The train ride was very long but it wasn’t that bad as I much prefer a train ride over a bus ride. We had a few stops to stretch our legs and get out and take pictures. Like the name says we were driving through a gorge, so we had spectacular views down into it. We drove over a bridge that was about 150 years old, that was a little scary but we made it across safe and sound. Lunch was a boxed lunch but good. We had champagne with our breakfast scone and Sauvignon Blanc with lunch,it doesn’t get much better then that.
I read a bit and watched more of the Apprentice, but mainly just enjoyed the views.

Lee said that he’d meet me at the train station when I got off so we could wander around the city together. He wasn’t there when I got off but I guess we were about 45minutes early. I found him shortly after. We did a little walk around down, enjoyed the city. I found a Scottish shop so I got Mommy something. I meant to get it when I was really in Scotland but I didn’t get around to it, so you get it when I’m in New Zealand, ok Mom? I love you!

We jumped on the shuttle and headed home. Nap time it is. I crashed for about 3 hours. Lee had some running around to do so I got ready for dinner as we were heading up to the main dining room with Francesca and Flavio.

I was a little nervous to have dinner with Flavio but it ended up being an awesome dinner. He’s so funny. I was in stitches for most of the dinner and once again I got escargot because an officer was with us. Aaaahhh the joys of who you know.

Lee ran away to go play poker with the boys and I hit the hay. Tomorrow shouldn’t be too busy as we have 3 sea days in a row, we’ll have to see if we pick up the overnight guests again??

Good night for now!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.181s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb